iAdvise is UIC’s integrated planning and advising system, which facilitates communication among advisors, integrates student success information, and incorporates Early Alerts to enhance advising and student success.

Powered by Starfish, iAdvise will enhance the opportunity for advisors, faculty, student resources providers, and students to work together for success.

The implementation of iAdvise is currently under way as a partnership between the Office of the Vice Provost for Undergraduate Affairs and Academic Programs and the Office of the Vice Provost for Academic and Enrollment Services.

CURRENT iAdvise Status

All Systems Functioning Normally

 

If you are experiencing problems with iAdvise, please log a ticket by emailing iadvisehelp@uic.edu.

 

OPEN SESSIONS for learning more about iAdvise

We have some open training sessions for instructors and advisors (all locations are online with Webex – https://go.uic.edu/iadviseopenhoursonlinevisit):

  • Thursday, Mar 19, 3-4pm
  • Friday, Mar 20, 10-11am
  • Monday, Mar 23, 9-10am
  • Thursday, Mar 26, 10-11am
  • Friday, Mar 27, 2-3pm
  • Monday, Mar 30, 4-5pm
  • Tuesday, Mar 31, 4-5pm
  • Thursday, Apr 2, 12-1pm
  • Monday, Apr 6, 12-1pm
  • Wednesday, Apr 8, 10-11am
  • Friday, Apr 10, 4-5pm
  • Monday, Apr 13, 11-12pm
  • Wednesday, Apr 15, 3-4pm
  • Tuesday, Apr 21, 10-11am
  • Thursday, Apr 23, 10-11am
  • Tuesday, Apr 28, 3-4pm
  • Wednesday, Apr 29, 9-10am
  • Thursday, Apr 30, 4-5pm
  • Monday, May 4, 11-12pm
  • Thursday, May 7, 12-1pm